skip navigation


Top Uncommitted 1994's

2015-16 College Commitments/NAHL Advancements

Player Team Advancement
Sandro Aeschlimann Dells Ducks Elmira College NCAA D3
PJ Nelson Ironwood Yoopers Lewis University
Zach Peterson Dells Ducks UW - Oshkosh ACHA D2
Mike Sullivan Dells Ducks Kent State University ACHA D1
Kyle Gonzalez Hudson Crusaders Northland College
Blake Zabinski Wisconsin Rapids Riverkings Williston Junior College

Most Valuable Player - Voted Goaltender of the Year and MVP, Dells Ducks Sandro Aeschlimann led the league in gaa (1.52) ranking 2nd in sv% (.935), wins (20) and shutouts (5)  among goalies with over 500 minutes. The Switzerland native completed the 2014-15 regular season on a 13 game win streak and earned Player of the Week honors in Week 2 and Player of the Month for February.  With a 6-1 post season record, Aeschlimann logged three shutouts while earning a 1.14gaa and .958 save percentage. Aeschlimann committed to Elmira College NCAA D3.

Forward of the Year - Rochester Ice Hawks Drew Cleereman tallied 73 points through 41 regular season games.  While leading the league throughout most of the regular season, Cleereman ended the 2014-15 season with 30 goals and 43 assists, ranking him third overall.  The second year Ice Hawk started the season with a season long 13 game point streak.  With 22 multi point efforts, Cleereman logged a season best nine points in an October 18th contest versus the Ironwood Yoopers, while earning himself a hat trick.  The Green Bay WI native earned Player of the Month honors in October. 

Defenseman of the Year - Hudson Crusaders Kyle Gonzalez tallied 61 points through 38 regular season games.  His 53 assists ranks first in the league among defensemen and second overall.  The second year Crusader began the season with a 17 game point streak, logging a point in all but one game prior to the holiday break.  With 16 multi point efforts, Gonzalez averaged 1.61 points per game.  With multiple call ups to the NAHL's Minnesota Magicians this season, the California native recently committed to Northland College.

Coach of the Year - Dells Ducks Bill Zaniboni earned Coach of the Year honors for the second consecutive year.  In his third season in the Dells, Zaniboni guided the Ducks to their first Bush Cup Championship and second National Tournament appearance.  With a MnJHL career record of 102-31-3 in the regular season (.750) and 19-2-2 in the post season (.826), Zaniboni has an overall win percentage of .761.